Making Monsters With Author Brian Kirk

A great piece from Brian Kirk by way of Hunter Shea.

Hunter Shea

The sordid rabble at Samhain are damned happy to call Brian Kirk our newest brother. His debut novel, WE ARE MONSTERS, has been the talk of the town. I’m saving it to read on my upcoming vacation so I can thoroughly lose myself within its pages. Brian and I are both monster lovers, but the monsters in his story are far more frightening than a pissed off Bigfoot or Chupacabra.

So let’s train that spotlight on Brian Kirk. The haunted stage is yours…


Hey, Hunter, thanks for having me on your site. I like the dark shadows and fresh scent of coagulated blood.

While your horror spans a wide spectrum, I know you have a special affinity for monsters, both real and supernatural. So that’s what I wanted to discuss here today if that’s okay with you.

Specifically, I wanted to talk about monsters of the human variety. I…

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

