Happy Apocalypse! TORTURES OF THE DAMNED Drops Today

Some musings from Hunter Shea, his most recent book is out today and high on my to-be-read list TORTURES OF THE DAMNED.

Hunter Shea

When I was a kid, I used to fantasize about what I would do in a post-apocalyptic world, thanks in large part to the movie, DAWN OF THE DEAD. I’m talking the original, not the remake that was kinda cool, but still can’t hold a candle to Ken Foree kicking undead ass. Everywhere I went, I would check out my surroundings and look for escape routes or places where I could burrow inside to ride out the worst. And the end of the world didn’t need to have zombies (like everyone thinks today). I wanted to be Charlton Heston in THE OMEGA MAN (version #2 of Richard Matheson’s classic, I AM LEGEND), tooling around in a sports car, watching movies in a theater all by myself, having all kinds of guns at my disposal and knocking back scotch like a real man.

All those years of wondering, what if

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

