Listen To The Mayhem! – The Montauk Monster Now On Audio

Hunter Shea

When I was a kid growing up in the 70s, some of my fondest memories took place in the kitchen of our Bronx apartment. My father and I used to put together monster model kits – Frankenstein, The Mummy, The Forgotten Prisoner of Castle Mare, Jaws, you name it. While we worked on those models, the smell of glue making me dizzy, we listened to the radio. A local college station played all the great radio plays from yesteryear, from The Shadow to Flash Gordon and even some Charlie Chan every now and then (you can listen to a lot of them now at http://www.RadioLovers.com)

I loved those old shows. I truly believe they’re part of the reason I grew up with this very active imagination. Some might say overactive, but I’m fine with that.

Last year, I was told that my novel, The Montauk Monster, was going to…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

