Dear Kindle Unlimited

Dear Kindle Unlimited.

This isn’t working out. It’s not you, it’s me. Well, it’s kind of you, but it’s mostly me. I need to spread my pages and soar.

By the time you read this I’ll be gone, subscription cancelled. Our time together has been nice, real nice, but I’m just not getting my full value in return like I did in month one. Let’s face the truth, more than half of the titles that I have borrowed have had a free promotion during our courtship. Not taking into account daily promotional titles. And I’m sorry to be blunt, but I want to read other people, you know, titles not available on KU. I hope that doesn’t sound petty.

I know that you’re asking yourself if I have been stepping out on you and you deserve the truth. Yes. I have been reading books acquired from other, direct sources. I’m sorry, but most of these are titles are not a part of the program, and they are titles I’m really excited to read. I don’t want to add insult to injury but your selection just isn’t what it used to be, as authors are starting to pull their titles… It’s just time that I move on.

Oh, and I’m going to start going as direct as possible for the books I chose to purchase, especially indie and small press books. It’s nothing personal, and I hope that we can still be friends. And in the future…. who knows what will happen.

Yours truly,
Z-dubbz.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m surprised Amazon hasn’t jumped all over this and hasn’t offered more incentives to join the club.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

